Yukon Agricultural Association Blog

Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Welcome new YAA Board of Directors

The YAA Annual General Meeting on May 5, 2012 at the Gold Rush Inn was well attended.  There were speakers from the Yukon Young Farmers, Minister Cathers announced that the re-zoning of the Mayo Road land has been completed and Kent Mullinex presented on a potential Food Systems Mapping project for Yukon Territory.

We would like to welcome the 15 recently elected Yukon Agricultural Association Board of Directors:

President - Cain Vangel

Vice-President - Warren Zakus

Treasurer -  Wayne Grove

Regional and Directors at Large: Dave Andrews, Mike Blumenschein, Moya van Delft, Bill Drury, Barbara Drury, Treharne Drury, Rachel Grace, Chad Gubala, Ralph Mease, Allan Stannard, Dallas Schaber, and Tiana Zakus.


Posted by Sylvia Gibson at 12:31 PM 0 Comments